RxSpan MD Review: Is It Legit?

RxSpan MD review: compounded and brand-name GLP-1s from $179/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints. See if it's legit.

Last updated Oct 22, 2026
Quick answer

RxSpan MD is an online GLP-1 program that prescribes both brand-name and compounded medication: compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Zepbound, Ozempic and Wegovy. Plans start at $179 a month. We rate it 7.7/10 (Good). It names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. It ships to all 50 states. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. No FDA warning letter is on file for RxSpan MD as of Oct 21, 2026.

7.7/10Good
Brand-name and compounded
  • No FDA warning letter
  • Names its pharmacy
  • Prices checked Oct 21, 2026

RxSpan MD is an online GLP-1 program with the medication in the price. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and tablets, plus brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound. It suits people who want the pharmacy and the doctor named before they order.

We rate it 7.7 out of 10, tier Good. Fees are $0, it names four pharmacies, and it serves all 50 states.

The catch: RxSpan MD publishes no refund policy, and its semaglutide injection and Wegovy listings charge a $50 medical-review fee if medication isn't prescribed.

Sources1241213
$179
per month, from

No FDA warning letter is on file for RxSpan MD in the FDA’s published warning-letter list as of Oct 21, 2026.

RxSpan MD homepage
It’s for you if
  • You want the pharmacy and the prescribing doctors named before you order.
  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as a tablet, not only an injection.
  • You want one price that covers the doctor, the drug and the cold shipping.
  • You want the same price at every dose.
It’s not for you if
  • You want a written refund policy before you pay.
  • You live in Alabama and want semaglutide injection.
  • You want your insurance to pay.

What is RxSpan MD?

RxSpan MD is a telehealth practice that prescribes GLP-1 medications and ships them to you. The doctor, the drug and the shipping come in one monthly price.

Here is how it goes. You pick a medication and fill in an intake. A physician reviews it within 24 hours. The prescribing group is Lion MD, and RxSpan MD publishes the names and NPI numbers of its doctors: Ana Lisa Carr, MD (1689841744) and Kelly Tenbrink, MD (1346482684). If the drug fits, a partner pharmacy fills it and ships it cold, overnight and free. Refills run on the same plan.

The menu is wide. Compounded semaglutide comes as a weekly injection, oral capsules or a dissolving tablet. Compounded tirzepatide comes in the same three forms. Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound are the brand-name options. To understand the drugs themselves, read our pages on compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

The founder is Dr. John Diaz. The site says he "is a board-certified plastic surgeon with more than 20 years of experience helping patients look and feel their best." He is not an obesity specialist. RxSpan MD offers care in all 50 states, but semaglutide injection is not available in Alabama.

Sources121112

Is RxSpan MD legit?

Yes. RxSpan MD names its prescribing group, its doctors with NPI numbers you can look up, and the four pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, and it has no FDA warning letter. The pharmacies are Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. That is more than many compounded programs tell you.

It does not say what type of pharmacy each one is. A compounding pharmacy that makes a drug for one named patient answers to its state board. An outsourcing facility that makes drugs in bulk registers with the FDA. None of the four names appears in the FDA register we read, so there is no inspection record to show you.

The home page lists "Compounded and brand-name GLP-1 plans", and the product names state the molecule and the form. The GLP-1 start page says compounded drugs are prepared "based on an individual prescription" and are not FDA-approved.

Sources111

How much does RxSpan MD cost?

Price from
$179 / mo
Medication
Included
Membership fee
None
Consultation fee
None
Shipping
Free
Insurance
No

The entry plan is compounded semaglutide as a dissolving tablet, at $179 a month with nothing added. The membership fee, the consultation fee and the shipping are each $0. The price is the same at every dose.

The other month-to-month prices climb with the drug and the form. Compounded tirzepatide tablets are $199 a month. Compounded semaglutide injection and capsules are $249 a month each. Compounded tirzepatide injection is $329 a month, and tirzepatide capsules are $349.

Longer plans cost less per month. The 3-month semaglutide plans are $657, or $219 a month. The 3-month tirzepatide injection is $927, or $309 a month, and the 3-month tirzepatide capsules are $897, or $299 a month. Semaglutide injection drops to $1,194 for 6 months and $2,327 for a year. Tirzepatide injection is $1,734 for 6 months and $3,228 for a year. Semaglutide capsules are $1,194 for 6 months and $2,148 for a year, and tirzepatide capsules are $1,734 and $3,228.

Every page carries the banner "Save 10% on any order — use code STARTNOW". The GLP-1 start page calls it "10% off your first month" and says the "10% discount applies to all programs; prices vary."

Brand-name drugs cost far more. Ozempic is $1,299 a month, Wegovy is $1,349 and Zepbound is $1,069, with the medication in the price. The store says: "Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support". The only plan offered for them is monthly, with no 3-, 6- or 12-month option. RxSpan MD programs are self-pay and do not require insurance.

These prices come from RxSpan MD's own product data, the feed its store loads. The catalog pages show no prices until that feed runs in a browser. Two charges sit outside the plan. The semaglutide injection listing says "If medication isn't prescribed, the medical review fee is $50." The Wegovy plan text carries the same fee: "If medication is not prescribed, you will be charged the $50 medical review fee." The Zepbound and Ozempic listings do not mention it. A standalone 30-minute telehealth visit is listed at $0, but if no medication is prescribed after it, the consult fee is $80. That $80 is stated for the telehealth visit, not for the GLP-1 plans. Three months on the entry plan total $537. That puts RxSpan MD at rank 4 of the 10 programs in its group on month-to-month prices, where the median is $199.50 a month.

For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost, not what a patient pays.

Sources128111213
MedicationPlanPer monthMedication cost
Compounded semaglutide
Oral tablet
Monthly$179Included
Compounded semaglutide
Oral tablet
Monthly$249Included
Compounded semaglutide
Injection
Monthly$249Included
Compounded semaglutide
Oral tablet
3-month prepay$219Included
Compounded semaglutide
Injection
3-month prepay$219Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Oral tablet
Monthly$199Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Injection
Monthly$329Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Oral tablet
Monthly$349Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Oral tablet
3-month prepay$299Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Injection
3-month prepay$309Included
Ozempic
Injection
Monthly$1,299Included
Wegovy
Injection
Monthly$1,349Included
Zepbound
Injection
Monthly$1,069Included

Last read Oct 21, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read

What to watch

No refund policy is published, and a $50 review fee applies if no prescription is written.

How does RxSpan MD work?

The care runs on messaging, with a physician review before the first fill. You do not pick a doctor. A physician from Lion MD reviews your intake within 24 hours.

After that, you get unlimited messaging and appointments with the care team, 24/7. A 30-minute telehealth visit is available. If no medication is prescribed, the consult fee is $80; if it is, you pay the full plan price, which includes the consult. The site describes "Discreet, physician-prescribed treatment options tailored to you." Your prescriber decides the drug and the dose. For what each drug does, see our pages on compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

RxSpan MD does not state whether it asks for labs. It also gives no schedule for follow-up check-ins. Ask the care team both questions before you pay.

Sources1211

Is RxSpan MD safe? FDA status and warning letters

RxSpan MD has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. None of its four pharmacies appears in the letters we hold.

The bigger question with any compounded program is the drug itself. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold, and they are not the same as Wegovy or Zepbound. Formulas can differ from one pharmacy to the next, and some add ingredients such as vitamin B12. Compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy; outsourcing facilities (503B) also register with the FDA and are inspected by it. The FDA can issue warning letters when either breaks rules on safety or sterility. RxSpan MD's GLP-1 start page says compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and that the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound it sells are FDA-approved brand-name products.

For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our pages on semaglutide side effects and tirzepatide side effects, which quote the FDA labels.

Sources19101112

How to cancel RxSpan MD

Cancellation
Minimum 3 months
Money-back guarantee
None published.

RxSpan MD says "You can cancel or change your plan at any time from your account." Its home page FAQ says there are no long-term commitments. The terms give no cancel rule, no notice period and no minimum term. The 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are each priced as one total for the term.

There is no refund policy on any page we read. Ask how refunds work before you pay. On the semaglutide injection and on Wegovy, if the physician does not prescribe, you pay the $50 medical-review fee.

So the trap is the prepaid plan. A 6-month or 12-month plan cuts the monthly price, but RxSpan MD publishes no refund rule for it. Take a longer plan only if you are sure you will stay. If you have side effects, talk to your provider.

Sources1241113

From RxSpan MD’s terms page, read on Oct 21, 2026. Read it

What customers say about RxSpan MD

There are no customer reviews of RxSpan MD to show you. The review feed on its own site returns testimonials written about a different brand, CareGLP. So the star rating there tells you nothing about RxSpan MD. This site collects no independent reviews either.

That leaves the facts above as your guide. Read the prices for what you will pay and the cancel section for what you sign. If you want to hear from patients, look for reviews on independent sites before you order. RxSpan MD is a small practice, and outside reviews are thin.

How we scored RxSpan MD

Our score combines seven checks. Each one counts for a fixed share of the total, listed below. Commission is not an input.

  • Price transparency: 9.29/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). Every fee is $0 and the dose ladder is flat, but prices sit in a product feed, not on a page.
  • Cost and value: 7/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Rank 4 of 10 on month-to-month prices, no fee load.
  • Medication and pharmacy traceability: 6.4/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Four pharmacies named, no pharmacy type, none in the FDA register.
  • Clinical access and oversight: 7.2/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Named doctors and a 24-hour review, no lab policy or follow-up schedule.
  • Safety and enforcement: 8.75/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). no FDA warning letter and no open flag.
  • Terms, commitment and refunds: 5.89/10 (counts for 10% of the total score). Our record holds no refund policy and a 3-month minimum on the 3-month plans; the site says you can cancel or change your plan at any time.
  • Availability and fulfillment: 8.75/10 (counts for 5% of the total score). 50 states and free shipping, no stated delivery time.

Since our last check, two of the pages we read changed. We rescored RxSpan MD on October 10. Its rank held at 4, but its group grew to 11 programs, so cost and value rose from 7 to 8. The total rose from 7.7 to 7.9. We rescored it again on October 16. Price transparency rose from 9.17 to 9.29, because our latest price re-read matched the prices on record. One program left its group, now 10 programs; RxSpan MD still ranks 4, but cost and value fell from 8 to 7 in the smaller group. The total fell from 7.9 to 7.7, and our confidence rose from low to medium. The method is on our methodology page.

Sources124511
glp1.health score7.7 / 10
Good.Medium confidenceScored Oct 16, 2026
Dimension0–10Share of total
Price transparency9.2920%
Cost and value715%
Medication and pharmacy traceability6.415%
Clinical access and oversight7.215%
Safety and enforcement8.7520%
Terms, commitment and refunds5.8910%
Availability and fulfillment8.755%

The Check is the evidence. The Score is what we conclude from it, with each check counting for the share of the total the methodology publishes. Commission is not an input.

RxSpan MD alternatives

The three best-rated programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against RxSpan MD on every card.

Embody homepage
Embody$69
9.2 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $828 up front · $79 month to month
Verified-$110/mo vs RxSpan MD

Personalized GLP-1 care with 24/7 specialist support from $69

Embody reviewVisit Embody
Lttl homepage
Lttl$89
9.1 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $1,068 up front · $99 month to month
Verified-$90/mo vs RxSpan MD

Compounded semaglutide at $99/mo month to month or $89/mo on a 12-month plan, and tirzepatide at $149/mo or $139/mo, one price at every dose, from four named pharmacies, in all 50 states and DC

Lttl reviewVisit Lttl
YourEra homepage
YourEra$89
9.0 / 10 · per month, from
Verified-$90/mo vs RxSpan MD

Compounded semaglutide at $89/mo and tirzepatide at $129/mo, month to month at every dose, from a Louisiana platform that names its pharmacies and runs one of them

YourEra reviewVisit YourEra
Questions

RxSpan MD FAQ

Yes. It names its prescribing group, Lion MD, its doctors with NPI numbers, and four partner pharmacies, and it has no FDA warning letter.1 It does not state each pharmacy's type. The details are in the legit section.

It starts at $179 a month for the compounded semaglutide dissolving tablet, with no membership, consultation or shipping fee.2 Compounded tirzepatide injection is $329 a month, and Ozempic is $1,299.2 See the cost section.

No. No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. The Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound RxSpan MD sells are FDA approved.12 Its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not. The record check is in the safety section.

Yes. RxSpan MD offers care in all 50 states.1 One exception: semaglutide injection is not available in Alabama, so Alabama patients must pick another form or drug.2

RxSpan MD says you can cancel or change your plan at any time from your account.11 The 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are priced for the whole term, and no refund policy is published.24 See the cancel section.

Prices, terms and claims in this review come from RxSpan MD’s website, read on Oct 21, 2026. We verify prices and the FDA record, not promises. Customer quotes, if any, are the ones RxSpan MD publishes; we do not collect independent reviews. Numbered sources are listed below.

RxSpan MD
$179 / mo
Visit RxSpan MD
Related pages
Data sources
  1. 1.
    RxSpan MD home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Dr. John Diaz is a board-certified plastic surgeon with more than 20 years of experience helping patients look and feel their best.”
  2. 2.
    RxSpan MD pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“{"name":"Zepbound®","price":1069,"priceUnit":"Month","isVisible":true}”
  3. 3.
    RxSpan MD how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026
  4. 4.
    RxSpan MD terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩
  5. 5.
    RxSpan MD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“That experience inspired him to create RxSpan MD, a practice dedicated to helping patients extend their healthspan through thoughtfully prescribed medications.”
  6. 6.
    RxSpan MD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026
  7. 7.
    RxSpan MD websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026
  8. 8.
    CMS NADACNational Average Drug Acquisition Cost, weekly fileCMSretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩
  9. 9.
    Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide Products Use Unique Formulations but Efficacy and Safety Largely UnknownBelcourt J, Sapowadia A, White CM. Ann Pharmacother. 2026;60(9):902-906. doi:10.1177/10600280261421979Annals of Pharmacotherapy↩
  10. 10.
    Accuracy Considerations in Sterile CompoundingAkers MJ. Int J Pharm Compd. 2017;21(2):133-142. PMID: 28346209International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding↩
  11. 11.
    RxSpan MD GLP-1 start pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“You can cancel or change your plan at any time from your account.”
  12. 12.
    RxSpan MD weight-loss storeBrand-name cards and plan picker, quoted verbatimRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support”
  13. 13.
    RxSpan MD product bundlesPlan text for each product, as the site loads itRxSpan MDretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“* If medication is not prescribed, you will be charged the $50 medical review fee.”

NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.